REPRESENTATION AND PARISHES

OF THE MOSCOW PATRIARCHATE IN THE USA
"We must convey the Word of God to the places where tens of thousands of people are waiting for it."

- HIS HOLINESS PATRIARCH KIRILL

REPRESENTATION OF THE MOSCOW PATRIARCHATE IN THE USA

After the granting of the Tomos of Autocephaly to the North American Metropolis by the Russian Orthodox Church in 1970 and the recognition of the new Local Orthodox Church with the right of "exclusive jurisdiction, both spiritual and canonical over all bishops, clergy and laity of the Eastern Orthodox confession in continental North America," -Saint Nicholas Cathedral in New York received the status of the Representation of the Moscow Patriarchate in the United States.

At the same time, Saint Nicholas Cathedral became the main cathedral for the clergy and laity of those parishes that expressed a desire to remain in the Russian Orthodox Church, as well as a residence for the bishop - Administrator of these parishes, which began to be called the Patriarchal Parishes.

The activities of the Representation of the Moscow Patriarchate in the United States are directed by His Holiness, the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia through his vicar bishop - Administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes in the United States, as well as the leadership of the Department of External Church Affairs, a synodal institution responsible for the implementation of the external activities of the Moscow Patriarchate, such as: establishing relationships between the Russian Orthodox Church and other Autocephalous Churches, non-Orthodox Churches and Christian associations, contacts with non-Christian religious communities and interreligious organizations, intergovernmental and public international organizations; working with Russians abroad, helping them in establishing and developing regular contacts with the Church in Russia.

15 East 97th Street,

New York, NY 10029, USA

877-431-7348

representation@ruschurchusa.org

THE PATRIARCHAL PARISHES IN THE USA

The Patriarchal Parishes in the USA are a canonical division of the Russian Orthodox Church that unites parishes of the Russian Orthodox Church in the United States of America and Mexico, the clergy and laity of which have expressed their desire to remain in the Russian Orthodox Church, after granting the Autocephalous status to the North American Metropolis in 1970. Forty-three parishes in the United States, as well as the Edmonton and Canadian Diocese, have been united into the Patriarchal Parishes in the United States and the Patriarchal Parishes in Canada. 

Today, the Patriarchal Parishes in the United States include 33 parish communities and 1 monastery in honor of the Great Martyr Demetrius of Thessaloniki. 

The head of the Patriarchal Parishes in the United States is His Holiness, Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, who administers through his vicar bishop.

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia

Bishop MATTHEW, Interim Administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes in the United States and Canada

Western States Deanery

Central States Deanery

Atlantic States Deanery

Eastern States Deanery

en_US

ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬСТВО И ПАТРИАРШИЕ ПРИХОДЫ

МОСКОВСКОГО ПАТРИАРХАТА В США
«Мы должны нести Слово Божие туда, где его ждут десятки тысяч людей.»

— Святейший Патриарх Кирилл

ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬСТВО МОСКОВСКОГО ПАТРИАРХАТА В США

После дарования в 1970 году Русской Православной Церковью Томоса об Автокефалии Северо-Американской митрополии и признания за новой Поместной Православной Церковью права «исключительной юрисдикции как духовной, так и канонической над всеми епископами, клириками и мирянами Восточно-Православного исповедания в континентальной Северной Америке», Свято-Николаевский кафедральный собор г. Нью-Йорк получил статус Представительства Московского Патриархата в США.

Вместе с тем, Свято-Николаевский собор стал кафедральный храмом для духовенства и мирян тех приходов, которые выразили желание остаться в составе Русской Православной Церкви, а также резиденцией для епископа – Управляющего этими приходами, которые стали именоваться Патриаршими.

Деятельность Представительства Московского Патриархата в США регламентируется Святейшим Патриархом Московским и всея Руси через своего викарного епископа – Управляющего Патриаршими приходами в США, а также руководством Отдела внешних церковных связей – синодального учреждения, отвечающего за реализацию внешней деятельности Московского Патриархата, такой как: осуществление связей Русской Православной Церкви с Поместными Православными Церквами, инославными Церквами и христианскими объединениями, контактов с нехристианскими религиозными общинами и межрелигиозными организациями, межправительственными и общественными международными организациями; работа с соотечественниками за рубежом, помощь им в установлении и развитии регулярных контактов между соотечественниками в рассеянии и Церковью в Отечестве.

15 East 97th Street,

New York, NY 10029, USA

877-431-7348

representation@ruschurchusa.org

Патриаршие приходы в США

ПАТРИАРШИЕ ПРИХОДЫ в США — каноническое подразделение Русской Православной Церкви, объединяющее приходы Русской Православной Церкви на территории Соединённых Штатов Америки и Мексики, духовенство и миряне которых выразили желание остаться в Русской Православной Церкви, после дарования ею в 1970 году статуса Автокефалии своей Северо-Американской митрополии.  Сорок три прихода в США, а также Эдмонтонской и Канадской епархии, были объединены в Патриаршие приходы в США и Патриаршие приходы в Канаде. 

На сей день в состав Патриарших приходов в США входят 33 приходские общины и 1 мужской монастырь в честь великомученика Димитрия Солунского. 

Главой Патриарших приходов в США является Святейший Патриарх Московский и всея Руси, осуществляющий управление посредством своего викарного епископа.

Святейший Патриарх Московский и всея Руси КИРИЛЛ

Матфей, епископ Сурожский, временно Управляющий Патриаршими приходами в США и Канадае

Благочиние Западных Штатов

Благочиние Центральных Штатов

Благочиние Атлантических Штатов

Благочиние Восточных Штатов

ru_RU