SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

Saint Nicholas Cathedral NYC

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES 

2 February Tuesday

7:00 PM Мoleben, youth meeting

4 February Thursday

6:00 PM Moleben and Akathist to St. Nicholas, Confession after service

5 February Friday

6:00 PM Matins and Akathist to our Sweetest Lord Jesus Christ. Confession after service

6 February Saturday

St. Xenia of Petersburg, fool-for-Christ

10:00 AM Liturgy, Confession after service

6:00 PM Vigil, Confession after the Gospel reading

7 February Sunday

35th Sunday after Penticost, Holy New Martyrs and Confessors of Russia

7:00 AM Liturgy (in English)

10:00 AM Liturgy

9 February Tuesday

7:00 PM Мoleben, youth meeting

11 February Thursday

6:00 PM Moleben and Akathist to St. Nicholas, Confession after service

 12 February Friday

Synaxis of the Three Hierarchs: St. Basil the Great, St. Gregory the Theologian, and St. John Chrysostom

9:30 AM Matins, Liturgy

6:00 PM Matins and Akathist to our Sweetest Lord Jesus Christ. Confession after service

13 February Saturday

10:00 AM Liturgy, Confession after service

6:00 PM Vigil, Confession after the Gospel reading

14 Февраля Воскресение

7:00 AM Liturgy (in English)

10:00 AM Liturgy

3:00 PM Vigil, Confession after the Gospel reading

15 February Monday

The Meeting of Our Lord, God and Saviour Jesus Christ

10:00 AM Liturgy

16 February Tuesday

7:00 PM Мoleben, youth meeting

18 February Thursday

6:00 PM Moleben and Akathist to St. Nicholas, Confession after service

19 February Friday

6:00 PM Matins and Akathist to our Sweetest Lord Jesus Christ. Confession after service

20 February Saturday

St. Parthenius, Bishop of Lampsacus

10:00 AM Liturgy (in English), Confession after service

6:00 PM Vigil, Confession after the Gospel reading

21 February Sunday

Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee

7:00 AM Liturgy (in English)

10:00 AM Liturgy

23 February Tuesday

7:00 PM Мoleben, youth meeting

25 February Thursday

Iveron Icon of the Most Holy Theotokos St. Alexis, metropolitan of Moscow

9:30 AM Matins, Liturgy

6:00 PM Moleben and Akathist to St. Nicholas, Confession after service

26 February Friday

6:00 PM Matins and Akathist to our Sweetest Lord Jesus Christ. Confession after service 

27 February Saturday

Saint Cyril Equal of the Apostles, Teacher of the Slavs

10:00 AM Liturgy, Confession after service

6:00 PM Vigil, Confession after the Gospel reading

28 February Sunday

Sunday of the Prodigal Son

7:00 AM Liturgy (in English)

10:00 AM Liturgy

„У святого Ефрема Сирина есть замечательные слова: как светильник не может гореть без елея, так без веры не может человек обладать добрыми мыслями. А почему так? А потому что для того, чтобы иметь добрые мысли, чтобы этих мыслей было больше, чем злых, чтобы эти мысли реализовывались в поступках, нужна вера, нужна связь с Богом. Только эта связь создает прочную систему жизненных координат, живя в которой, воспитываясь в которой, человек привыкает приобретать добрые мысли и творить добрые дела“

- HIS HOLINESS PATRIARCH KIRILL

The first Orthodox parish on the east coast of North America continent was organized in New York City in 1870.

DONATIONS

DEAR BROTHERS AND SISTERS!

All of your generous donations go towards maintenance and upkeep of our church. By contributing you take part in our mission to continue the work of our founder, Saint Tikhon (Belavin), who envisioned Saint Nicholas Cathedral to be a spiritual home for all people from all walks of life. St.Nicholas Russian Orthodox Cathedral is a registered tax-exempt organization. Tax deductible receipts can be obtained upon request.

Checks and Money Orders
 Make payable to "SAINT NICHOLAS CATHEDRAL" 

Donations can be mailed to the following address

Saint Nicholas Cathedral, 15 E 97th St, New York, NY 10029

You can reach us at (877) 431-7348 or cathedral@ruschurchusa.org

Donate through PayPal 

 

Contact Us

1 + 15 =

en_US